Montrail Mountain Masochist

MON0108-STA

The other shoes that I bought over the summer was the Montrail Mountain Masochist. I am not sure if they make me a masochist but they are comfy. Contradiction? I bought them because they seem to have a cult like following; and, I figure that can’t be all bad. I do not see myself buying Hoka Ones. As I write, I have about 2-3 months and maybe 100 miles on them. It is hard to tell the mileage. I track what I run; but, I don’t track in what shoe. I rotate through a few different ones.  Again I see why they have a following. So far, they hold up well. I like the thick sole/rock plate. The uppers breath well. All in all I like them. Often, they are my go to shoe for my long runs. I could go into dept about all the features, but it is likely that a thorough, well written review already exists. Why reinvent the wheel!

Leave a Reply

