The Challenge

I feel a need. Not really empty. I just have something gnawing at me to get up, to move. Maybe, I need to feel manly. I think not that. I am man enough to say that I like to bake, cook, and care for babies. I have “manned up” often in my life. I am not totally sure what “manned up” even means. I tried to hunt and fish. Niether seem to work for me. Usually, my form of hunting really boils down to me backpacking with a firearm. I would rather just backpack I think. So what then. We could look at really manly things like boxing or fight clubs. For some reason, I am beginning to think that being manly means to do things that most find kinda silly. Besides, I learned a long time ago that I don’t like getting punched in the face.

So, I am searching for a challenge to make me feel, well not manly but human. I want to push myself to endure a hardship. Just to see if I can do it. I like this human part of life. More often then not we push to achieve in one setting or another. I haven’t pushed in some time.

So, I say I need The Challenge. I need to feel human. 

Leave a Reply

