The Dying

This year has not been good for the living. Well, the living that makes up my circle anyhow. My uncle passed. My brother in-law’s dad died last week. I had a patient that I grew quite fond of pass on as well. I am a NICU nurse so a patient’s passing tends to be a little harder on me then when I work with adults. My grand father has come near his end. We have a good friend that is battling cancer. Taking this all together, I feel blessed to have a healthy, loving family.

In some ways, I feel selfish for complaining about anything. On the other hand, I am fortunate to have the opportunity to complain. The dead don’t complain. If they do the living still continue on until becoming a member of the¬†fraternity.

Leave a Reply

